Your community matters

Contact Us

Physical address
229 E. Owen Ave.
Wake Forest, NC 27587

Mailing address
PO Box 2447
Wilson, NC 27894

Office hours are Monday, Tuesday and Thursday, 8:30 a.m.-5 p.m. Call us anytime at 919-556-3182.

Contact us by e-mail at:

editor@wakeweekly.com
legals@wakeweekly.com
news@wakeweekly.com
sports@wakeweekly.com
obits@wakeweekly.com
classifieds@wakeweekly.com

For individual staff members:

Keven Zepezauer, Publisher — kzepezauer@restorationnewsmedia.com

Tracy McLamb, General Manager —tmclamb@restorationnewsmedia.com

Logan Martinez, Editor — lmartinez@wakeweekly.com

Shawn Taylor, Reporter — shawn@wakeweekly.com

Sam Register, Advertising Director — sam@wakeweekly.com

April Phipps, Advertising Account Manager — april@wakeweekly.com

Becky Kimbrell-Norris, Advertising Account Manager — becky@wakeweekly.com
Marty Simpkins, Sports Reporter — marty@wakeweekly.com
Dawn LaVallee, Office Manager — accounts@wakeweekly.com

Penny Carpenter, Customer Service — penny@wakeweekly.com

 

About us

The Wake Weekly is a weekly, privately owned and independent newspaper based in Wake Forest, North Carolina, primarily covering Wake and Franklin counties. It is owned by The Wilson Times.

Bob Allen acquired The Wake Weekly in 1952 from his brother and for nearly 50 years owned and published the paper with his wife, Peggy. It remained in the Allen family until January 2019 when it was purchased by The Wilson Times.

Well known within the field of journalism, Peggy Allen was awarded the NNA’s Emma C. McKinney award which is one of two of the highest and most distinguished tributes in community journalism, and is presented to a working or retired newspaperwoman who has provided distinguished service and leadership to the community press and her community. Bob and Peggy were named to the North Carolina Journalism Hall of fame in 2006 (Peggy posthumously as she died Nov.1, 2005), the first couple to be jointly named.

We are located at 229 E. Owen Ave. in historic downtown Wake Forest.

Subscribe to our page on Facebook: bit.ly/wwfbook.

Follow us on Twitter: twitter.com/wakeweekly.